Finally, A Decision

After two years of weighing one thing than the other, I have decided to sell my home of over thirty years and move to an apartment complex only a few miles away.  I will give up the convenience of living within walking distance from the post office, library, church, public transportation and free cultural entertainment.  But, I will live in a big, airy apartment overlooking a river and its surrounding park.  The complex has underground parking, a doorman and daily free bus service to a major city.

For years, it has been my dream to live on the water.  This apartment grants that wish.  The thought of sitting on my balcony overlooking an image from my dreams makes the thought of paring down all manner of items from my past bearable.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

