Everywhere and Nowhere

Right now, my life is mass of confusion. I moved,though my house has not sold. I quit my job, though I am not clear on how I will spend the “productive” part of each day. The above is bad enough. To add to it,this will be the last blog that I will write using this e-mail address as I must change companies in order to get WIFI service. For the next few days, my only form of communication with the outside world will be my cell phone. For a person who has lived most of her life without WIFI, I feel as if I lost a limb. It looks as though I turned a perfectly regulated life into one of insecurity. I’m not even sure why I did it! My husband once told me that I like to stir the pot. In the past, I always knew why I put in certain ingredients. This mess is a new chapter. I hope that writing my blog will not fall by the wayside, even if I skip a couple of weeks.

A couple of days ago, I was only a few hundred miles from thousands of people who within the last two years have lost their homes and many members of their families. They live in constant insecurity. May we all find the strength and courage to hold on to our most humane beliefs and virtues in spite of an unknown future that is too often in the control of others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

