Open House

Yesterday I had an open house.  Of the fifty or so people that I invited, about thirty-five showed up at my new apartment on the seventh floor over looking a small but beautiful river and surrounding park.  All of the attendees, save one, still live in owner occupied houses.  They were curious to know how a life-long house dweller made a home of an apartment.  The sun-shine and the sail boats on the river, along with the in-state wine and international cheese tray combined make my visitors just a bit envious of my perfect find.

This is a place that I can truly call “home”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

